Skip to product information
1 of 1

High Drama Signed--CD

High Drama Signed--CD

Regular price $16.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Back in stock and shipping Now!

Renowned for re-imagining songs from American Idol to his stirring viral hit with Cher's "Believe", Adam Lambert - the Grammy-nominated pop icon, LGBTQ trailblazer and Queen frontman - brings you High Drama, a wonderfully diverse collection of covers with a twist, held together by Adam’s once-in-a-generation voice and trademark flair, available on standard CD.


Songs range from the more recent, “Pink's My Attic”, Billie Eilish's “Getting Older”, an epic rock re-imagining of Lana Del Rey's “West Coast”, to the beautiful interpretation of Noel Coward’s classic “Mad About The Boy”. Two more standout tracks are the atmospheric take on Duran Duran's “Ordinary World”, and a gloriously camp, glam rock version of Bonnie Tyler's “Holding Out for a Hero”.

"It's a fun challenge to figure out a way of doing a 180 with a song," he explains. “This album is a foray into my world. Over the past decade, I've explored a few different areas and sounds and energies, and I feel like part of this new chapter in my career is me being really clear on who I am, and what I am, and what I'm not. I think that's all coming out in these tracks.


Track List


  1. Holding Out For a Hero
  2. Chandelier
  3. Ordinary World
  4. Getting Older
  5. I Can’t Stand the Rain
  6. West Coast
  7. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
  8. Sex on Fire
  9. My Attic
  10. I’m a Man
  11. Mad About The Boy
View full details